22 Oct 2012
Statement on the UN Security Council Elections 2012

The Global Centre for the Responsibility to Protect welcomes the election of Argentina, Australia, Luxembourg, the Republic of Korea and Rwanda to the United Nations (UN) Security Council for 2013 and 2014. With the addition of these members, in 2013 the Security Council will consist of an overwhelming majority of strong supporters of the Responsibility to Protect (R2P).